Pilgrim Medley

SKU: 68931076130

A brass sextet with opt. parts for flugelhorn and BHTC. The beginning introduces stacked motives building to full chords. Following is a rendition of “When I Can Read My Title Clear” with melody broken down into fragments passed around to the various instruments. After key changes the quintet presents “I Am Bound For The Promised Land” in much the same fabric of the earlier section. After a brief transition in a new key we find “Just Over In The Glory Land” in a more flowing style than the earlier tunes. The Coda section becomes my rhythmically active where it ends on a solid chord.

Category: Brass
Primary Composer or Arranger:
Everson, Dana F.
Company / Vendor Name:
Mixed Group
Range / Level
Optional Vendor Catalog Number: 145615
Music Preview
30-60 Sec Sample
Customer Rating:
No votes yet.
Please rate this piece of music by giving it one to five stars.