The Master Hath Come

SKU: 68931076361

A Woodwind quartet for two flutes and 2 clarinets. An introduction using unrelated material leads the tune presented in voice two, supported by harmonies in the lower voices, then an obbligato-like motion added by the upper voice. A modulation upward makes room for a duet in the upper lines, later joined by the lower voices in a contrapuntal fashion. The final section becomes more vigorous and imitative until a solid, declamatory ending.

Category: Woodwind
Primary Composer or Arranger:
Smith, Douglas
Company / Vendor Name:
Mixed Group
Range / Level
Optional Vendor Catalog Number: 130413
Music Preview
30-60 Sec Sample
Customer Rating:
No votes yet.
Please rate this piece of music by giving it one to five stars.